Send out Cards – Video Cards

So I came across sendoutcards.com. They have released a video card using QR codes. I have looked and found a couple of videos sampling this technology.

I visited the site, and was amazed at how badly designed and unappealing it all was. There is even a specified web address called www.easy2sendcards.com. This site is not as quick as it makes out. It is not simple to use and breaks so many user interface rules.

It seems that there is not a site that makes it possible to quickly get through making a card. I feel I need to focus on giving the user choice to what card they want, rather than being able to customise every tiny detail.

Due to a couple of competitors out there, I may look at creating my QR code cards free that the user can print out themselves. This is something that I do not need to worry about at this point, but it demonstrates the possibility to become accustomed to competition.

https://www.sendoutcards.com/

This entry was posted in PG05 - MAJOR, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

