The Gook Cook: Apps, Qr Codes, Still confused?

I blogged last week about The Good Cook and responded the confusion surrounding the program.
I did not watch this weeks episode but I checked what people had searched to find my blog. Here are the following searches people used to find my blog:

the good cook scanner 7
the good cook app 4
the good cook scan 4
good cook barcode reader 3
good cook scanner 3
the good cook 2
the good cook iphone scanner 2
the good cook barcode scanner 2
the good cook recipe scanner 2
a good cook scanner 1
the good cook bar code android 1
bbc the good cook scan ingredients 1
good cook scan app 1
good cook scan 1
bbc.co.uk the good cook 1
app for scanning recipes from the good cook 1
good cook barcode scan 1
good cook bbc bar code iphone 1
bbc 1 the good cook-simon hopkins 1
good cook or app 1
what is the scanner on the good cook 1
qr code, makeup 1
use of qr on the good cook 1
scanner on the good cook 1
good cook barcode i phone 1
the good cook barcode reader 1
good cook barcode app 1
the good cook scanning?? 1
the good cook scan ? 1
the good cook barcode app

My response again to this is:

1) The BBC really need to put out some kind of message to just clarify how to use a QR code. There are a lot of people (proven here) that still do not understand QR codes. This is not a bad thing, but as I mentioned in my earlier post, part of the BBC’s remit is to educate and they have failed at this point.

2) My previous post clears up a lot of peoples concern here

3) If you still are confused please feel free to ask me any questions on twitter (@antonyjwhite). I really want to see if I can help people understand technology.

I hope all this has been useful. Hopefully have a chat soon!

This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

