My Blog in QR form

My blog, in QR form. This is me^^^^^

I was amazed at how simple it is to create a QR barcode. It took about 5 seconds.

How I did it

I visited http://qrcode.kaywa.com/, typed in my website, generated a QR code, then scanned it into my mobile device and BOOM there was my site.

I use a HTC phone running on Android. This uses an app called QR Droid to scan in QR codes.

This gave me an idea to print out the QR code and post them around either just my University or around london and see if people find my website.

Are most people actually aware of what QR codes are? I’m aware due to the course I am undertaking. Would be an interesting experiment. It would need to have something alongside to explain. Interesting….

This entry was posted in Marketing and Advertising. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

